Things I Come Across…

Dwarf Theme Park : Kunming


A Dwarf theme park. Location : Kunming Yunnan Province, China. Entrance fee : 80 ( Yuan/ rmb ) 12 USD. The dwarfs  working at the park receive, 1000 Yuan ( 140 USD ) per month.

Dwarf theme park China

Maniature Castle

Dwarf park kunming

Dwarf park Kunming

Dwarf theme park kunming

Dwarf theme park kunming china

Dwarf empire kunming

The Hosts

dwarf theme park kunming

Dwarf theme park kunming china

action song

Dwarf theme park kunming

Singing

Dwarf theme park kunming china

The crowd

Dwarf theme park kunming china

Dwarf park China kunming

Arabic dance

Dwarf theme park kunming China

Martial Arts & Magic show

Dwarf empire kunming china

Hip-hop dance

Dwarf empire kunming chinaDwarf empire kunming china

17 responses

  1. Wonderful photographs. I enjoyed each of them. Nicely done. You take great photos! I love seeing this part of the world too.

    December 1, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  2. Nice photos. The park has a neat look to it. Not nearly PC enough for the US … here the ACLU would have a fit!

    November 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm

  3. I’ve been to Kunming so many times but have never heard of a dwarf theme park. I’m not sure if I think it’s disturbing that people are put on “display” for an audience or if it’s a wonderful thing..but anyhow, your photographs are just breathtaking!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have you been to Chongqing or Beijing?

    November 26, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    • Oops, sorry, didn’t mean to write it twice. I thought my comment didn’t go through the first time! And here I go writing a third time! Sorry!

      November 26, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    • Thanks. Yes, I have been to CQ and BJ.

      December 8, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  4. I’ve been to Kunming so many times and never knew of a dwarf theme park! I’m not sure if I feel disturbed by the fact that they’re put on “display” for an audience, or if it’s a wonderful thing… Anyhow, your pictures are just breathtaking!

    And thank you for visiting my blog! Have you gone to Chongqing yet? Or Beijing?

    November 26, 2011 at 9:12 pm

  5. nice post and pictures.
    nice blog having so many stuff to read.
    follow my blog to get updates on best places to see in world and also on web technology.
    follow me on mishilpatel.wordpress.com

    November 26, 2011 at 1:48 pm

  6. Fascinating and riveting series of photographs, thanks for letting us all visit this place.

    November 15, 2011 at 9:40 am

  7. Wow this actually made me kind of sad. =[

    November 13, 2011 at 10:34 pm

  8. This is amazing! A dwarf theme park. Unbelievable!

    November 3, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  9. Thank you so much for sharing. Your pictures are spectacular, in search of better term.

    Best Regards,

    Omar.-

    November 3, 2011 at 2:02 am

  10. Your photos are magical. I wish to travel in that part of the world. I love exploring different cultures. Thanks for visiting my site.

    November 1, 2011 at 9:27 pm

  11. What an interesting place. I love the structure and color. I am not sure what to think of the show. Is it politically correct to enjoy such a place?

    October 29, 2011 at 1:37 am

  12. Hej from Sweden,

    As always John Fanai, you have made me feel completely transported to that theme park. What a fascinating world and concept. I have never heard of such a place before. I think it must be wonderful for the people who are employed there. Instead of being stared at in a rude way because they look different, they are in a position to help people learn about their world. Just a wonderful sight to see.
    Thank you

    October 26, 2011 at 7:17 pm

  13. This is so beautiful, Dwarf Theme park. I am impressed so much, dear John Fanai. I loved your photographs, Thank you for your sharing with us. With my love, nia

    October 9, 2011 at 2:36 am

  14. strange world for us 🙂

    October 7, 2011 at 11:48 pm

Leave a Reply

